TMC announces Tripura state committee, Subal Bhowmik appointed head of state unit.


Agartala: The party on Friday announced its full state committee, dispelling all speculations circulating in political circles about the future of the Trinamool Congress in Tripura.

The announcement of the TMC’s Tripura state committee comes almost a year after the party entered the northeastern state with full force.

TMC’s steering chief Subal Bhowmik retained the top post of the party’s state president while Rajiv Banerjee has been appointed the party’s Tripura in-charge.
The party had managed to garner considerable votes in the civic body elections, but apparently the TMC suffered a major setback in its support base as the ruling party is the only elected councilor to join the BJP. ۔

The TMC state committee also included a six-member core committee comprising MP Sushmita Dev, state unit chief Sibal Bhomak, Ashish Das, Bhriguram Reang, Ashish Lal Singh and Mamon Khan.
There are eight vice presidents: former MLAs Prakash Das, Mohammad Idrish Mian, Tridip Datta, Abdul Basit Khan, Tapas Khisa, Krishnadhan Nath, Kalpamohan Tripura and Pijush Kanti Debroy.

There are five general secretaries: Tapash Rai, Nirmal Kanti Das, Baptu Chakraborty, Rabi Chaudhary and Tapan Dutta.

He will be supported by 14 Secretaries and seven Joint Secretaries.

Pana Deeb has been made the President of TMC Women’s Unit in which Sampa Das, Sanhita Banerjee, Dipti Halam, Anita Das, Alpana Debbarma and Archana Kar have been made Vice President.

The Youth Front will be headed by Santanu Saha as President and five other Vice Presidents – Nilkamal Saha, Anirban Sarkar, Dipannita Chakraborty, Rakesh Das and Uttam Koloi.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 42500