Political affairs committees created by Congress in Assam,Tripura

Congress said BJP-NPP acting as husband wife before elections

New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday initiated its political affairs committees for Madhya Pradesh and Assam and appointed new office bearers in the party units in the two states.

He also appointed Laxmi Burman as the new Tripura Pradesh Mahila Congress president ahead of the February 16 assembly elections in the northeastern state.
The 21-member political affairs committee for Madhya Pradesh, which is due to go to polls later this year, includes state Congress chief Kamal Nath and former chief minister Digvijay Singh, besides Govind Singh, Kanti Lal Bhuria, Suresh Pachouri, Arun Yadav, Ajay Singh, Vivek Tankha, Nakul Nath, Jitu Patwari, Mahendr Joshi and Shoba Ozha are included.
Party president Mallikarjun Kharge has also approved the proposal for appointment of vice president, general secretary and district presidents in the Madhya Pradesh unit of the Congress.

Abhay Dubey, Ajay Chordia, Archana Jaiswal, Shobha Ozha and Noori Khand are among the 50 new vice presidents of the Madhya Pradesh Congress. Apart from this, 105 new general secretaries have also been appointed.
The party has also appointed 64 district presidents across the state.

Besides 16 new vice-presidents and 32 general secretaries, the Congress has also appointed 51 secretaries and 15 joint secretaries in its Assam unit.
The party has also appointed 29 new district presidents in the northeastern state.

The Congress has released the names of the members of the political affairs committee of its Assam unit. State party in-charges Jitendra Singh, Bhupen Kumar Borah, Debabrata Saikia, Gaurav Gogoi, Pardyut Bordoloi and Nandita Das are among those who have found place in the committees.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 38835