Over Separate control demand show cause notice send to 10 MLAs

Over Separate control demand show cause notice send to 10 MLAs

Manipur: The Privileges and Ethics Committee of the Manipur Legislative Assembly has issued show-cause notices to 10 Kuki-Chan MLAs on the demand of separate administration.

Additionally, MLAs have been given a deadline of June 16 to respond to the notice.
Regarding the demand to divide the administration, a meeting of the Privileges and Ethics Committee was convened in its chamber of the Assembly under the chairmanship of its chairman Keshamthong Constituency MLA Nishikant Singh Sapam.
Speaking to mediapersons after the meeting at Sega Road Thouda Bhabok Leikai, Nishikant said that in the meeting, O Joy, a resident of Kakwa, filed a complaint against the Speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly against 10 Chin-Kuki MLAs. The complaint was considered and another complaint was filed. by a resident of Saikul against Kimneo Haokip Hangshing (Saikul AC MLA).
Stating that the committee has sent show-cause notices to 10 MLAs to explain why they raised the demand that Manipur could be divided on or before June 16, Nishikant continued. That the committee will take action after the deadline and submit it. Report to the Speaker.
He added that notices will also be sent to the respective email addresses of 10 MLAs.
It may be noted that O’Joy had lodged a complaint with the Speaker on May 18 against the demand of 10 Chin-Kuki MLAs.
On May 24, he submitted a similar complaint to Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the Lok Sabha Speaker, the Leader of the Opposition in the Lok Sabha, Governor Anusuya Yuki and the Leader of the State Opposition.

O’Joy claimed in his complaint that the conduct of the 10 Chin-Kuki MLAs was unethical and a breach of oath.
Meanwhile, 10 Naga MLAs from Manipur are camping in New Delhi to meet Union Home Minister Amit Shah.
According to reports, the MLA will be accompanied by Manipur Lok Sabha MP Dr Lorho Pfoze from the Naga People’s Front, an ally of the BJP in the state.
The 10 Naga MLAs include five from the Naga People’s Front, including Transport Minister Khashim Vashum, Leishiyo Keishing, Awangbow Newmai, Ram Muivah and Losii Dikho in the Biren Singh government.

A delegation of Kuki-Inpi, KSU and ITLF is also in Delhi to meet Shah later today.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 279137