On R-Day efforts of 11 teachers from Diyun Circle honoured

On R-Day efforts of 11 teachers from Diyun Circle honoured

Diyun: On the occasion of Republic Day 2023, Changlang district administration of Assam recognized and honored 11 government and community teachers for their exceptional work and dedication towards education.

The teachers were awarded “Teacher Appreciation Certificates” for their efforts in improving the literacy and numeracy levels of their students as well as implementing change initiatives in the classroom.
The event was held at the Diyun General Ground and was attended by Diyun-Bordumsa Constituency MLA Samlung Mossang, who personally presented the awards to the teachers.

The awards were created as part of the ongoing Foundational Literacy and Literacy Program (FLN) in partnership with the India Foundation for Education Transformation (IFET) and were personally launched by District Commissioner Mr. Sunny K Singh. The awards aim to recognize and celebrate the hard work and dedication of teachers, who are often overlooked and underappreciated in the public eye.
The “Best Teacher Award” was given to Ms. Sangeeta Pangyok, a government teacher at the Government Primary School in Innao Singpho. “Most Dedicated Teacher Award” was won by Mr. Mikshum Khimhun of Government Primary School, Kamakhyapur. Indong Nong Singpho of Government Upper Primary School in Balupather was recognized for the highest improvement in literacy among all government schools in the administrative circle, while Besing Tabing of Government Primary School in Shantipur was recognized for the second best improvement in literacy Honored.
Punseng Cowlik of Government Upper Primary School recorded the highest improvement in numbers and bagged the “Best Teacher” award in this category. Sukhita Munglang of GPS Modoideep Upper and Jyoti Gogoi of GPS Avoipur were selected for the category “Best Print Rich Classrooms”.

Also, the “Best SMC Appointed Full Time Teacher Awards” were given to four community teachers – Ms. Pooja Deori of GPS Sompoi, Ripin of GUPS Jyotipur, Priti Mukhi of Jyostnapur GUPS and Bishi Mohan of Shantipur GPS.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 34986