NCP-Ajit Pawar group unveils candidates list for forthcoming polls

NCP-Ajit Pawar group unveils candidates list for forthcoming polls

ITANAGAR: The Arunachal Pradesh unit of the NCP-Ajit Pawar faction has unveiled its inaugural list of candidates for the forthcoming assembly elections in the state.

The announcement, made on Monday (March 11), includes the nomination of eight candidates who will represent the party in various constituencies.

Likha Saaya, the party president in Arunachal Pradesh has been nominated to contest from the Yachuli constituency.

Among the other candidates announced are Tapang Taloh, the leader of the NCP-Ajit Pawar faction and former education minister, who will contest from the Pangin Constituency.

Taloh previously served as a National People’s Party (NPP) MLA from Pangin in 2019 before resigning from the party.

He subsequently joined the JD-S and later aligned with the NCP-Ajit Pawar faction.

Loma Gollo has been selected as the candidate for the Pakke Kesang constituency, while Nyasan Jongsam will contest from Changlang North constituency.

Ngonlin Boi has been nominated to represent the party in the Namsang seat.

Aju Chije has been fielded as the candidate for the Mechuka constituency, while Mongol Yamso will contest from the Geku-Mariyang seat. Salman Mongrey rounds out the list of candidates, contesting from the Changlang South seat.

With a mix of seasoned leaders and new entrants, the NCP-Ajit Pawar faction aims to present a formidable challenge in the electoral arena and address the aspirations of the people of Arunachal Pradesh.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 190723