Meghalaya: Congress MLAs’ suspension letters’ not yet received ‘


In Meghalaya, five Congress MLAs have not yet received their suspension letters.

The five Meghalaya Congress officials were apparently suspended from the party for supporting the NPP-drove MDA government in Meghalaya, of which BJP is an accomplice.
The five Meghalaya Congress MLAs were allegedly suspended for a time of three-years.

“Not a single one of us (five Congress lawmakers) have gotten the suspension letter. We have just seen it in media reports,” Meghalaya Congress MLA Ampareen Lyngdoh said.
Other than Ampareen Lyngdoh, the other four Meghalaya Congress MLAs who are apparently suspended from the party are: PT Sawkmie, Mohendro Rapsang, Mayralborn Lyngdoh, Mohendro Rapsang and Kimfa Marbaniang.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 147948