ISRO Chandrayaan-3 team comprised Manipuri scientist Dr. Raghu

ISRO Chandrayaan-3 team comprised Manipuri scientist Dr. Raghu

Imphal: Despite the ongoing controversy in the state of Manipur, in a breath of fresh air, the state welcomed the news of its own state scientist Dr. Ningthoujam Raghu Singh in the ISRO Chandrayaan-3 moon landing mission team.

Dr. Raghu Ningthoujam, son of N. Chaoba Singh and N. Yaimabi Devi hails from Thanga, Bishnupur district, from a humble fishing family in Thanga Khwairakpam Leikai, located in the hills surrounded by Loktak Lake.
He is an alumnus of IISc Bangalore. He completed Masters (Gold Medalist) in Physics from IIT-Guwahati, and graduation in Physics from DM College of Science Imphal and joined ISRO as Scientist C in 2006.
Taking to his X handle (Twitter), Manipur CM Biren Singh wrote, “Happy to inform that Thanga, a scientist from Manipur, Dr. Raghu Ningthoujam Chandrayaan from Bishnupur has been on the moon. were part of the landing mission. Time cannot erase our 2,000-year history. Regardless of the difficulty of the challenge, the people of Manipur will always bounce back stronger.”
Soon after Chandrayaan 3 successfully landed on the moon, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is in South Africa, called up space agency chief S Somnath and congratulated him and his team.

“Your name is Somnath and Somnath means Chandra (Moon). Congratulations to you and your entire team for achieving this feat. Very soon, I would like to congratulate you personally. Saath hoon,” the prime minister can be heard telling ISRO. Chief in a call.
In a historic achievement, Chandrayaan 3, India’s third lunar exploration mission, made a flawless landing on the lunar surface on August 23.

It is noteworthy that this remarkable achievement is a testament to India’s unwavering commitment to space exploration and its pursuit of scientific excellence.
Chandrayaan successfully landed on the surface of the Moon after 3 months of painstaking preparation, brilliant engineering, and collaborative work from the creative minds of the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO).

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 46696