Creation of two new districts; bill approved by Arunachal Assembly

Creation of two new districts; bill approved by Arunachal Assembly

Itanagar: The Arunachal Pradesh Assembly unanimously approved the creation of two new districts in the western and southern regions of the state during its session on Thursday.
Under the leadership of Chief Minister Pema Khandu, the Assembly passed the Arunachal Pradesh (Reorganization of Districts) Amendment Bill, 2024 by a voice vote which facilitated the creation of Ki Panivar and Bichom districts.
With this legislation, the total number of districts in the state has increased to 28.
Keyi Panyor District, which has a population of over 30,000 inhabitants in 195 villages, will be represented by Lower Subansiri District. Its administrative center will be located in Yachuli, specifically in the Ter Gapin-Sam Sath region.
Similarly, Bichom District will be formed from the areas of East Kameng and West Kameng Districts, with Napangphung designated as its principal district headquarters.
Spread over an area of ​​2,897 square kilometers and home to a population of 9,710 people as of the 2011 census, Bichom district encompasses 20 villages in West Kameng and 11 villages in East Kameng district.
The state cabinet on February 5 gave its consent for the creation of these two districts, with the aim of streamlining administrative processes to improve governance.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 219040