CM Neiphu Rio filed nominations for upcoming poll 2023

CM Neiphu Rio filed nominations for upcoming poll 2023

KOHIMA: Nagaland CM and NDPP chief Neiphiu Rio on Monday filed his nomination papers for the upcoming assembly elections.

The CM will contest the assembly elections from 11 North Angami-II assembly constituencies.
“I have filed my nomination papers as a candidate for 11 North Angami-II A/C for the upcoming Nagaland Assembly Elections 2023. I thank the people of my constituency for trusting me so far, and I humbly seek their blessings and support. Again,” he tweeted.
Till Sunday, six candidates from different political parties submitted their nomination papers.

The list includes sitting MLAs N Jacob Zhimomi (4-Ghaspani-1 A/C) from BJP, Y Vikheho Swu (13-Pughoboto A/C) from NDPP. Others include female candidate Salhoutuonuo Kruse from NDPP (8-Western Angami A/C), Joel Naga from Rising People’s Party (RPP) (12-Tseminyu A/C), independent candidate Dr. Neisatuo Mero (16-Pfutsero A/C). C) are included. , and Hayithung Tungoe Lotha (37-Tyui AC).
The NDPP and BJP are vying to return to power for a second consecutive term in the northeastern state on a 40:20 seat-sharing arrangement.

The Naga People’s Front (NPF) has announced 22 candidates, and the Congress has so far released the names of 25 candidates.
Scrutiny will be conducted on February 8 while the last date for withdrawal of nomination papers is February 10.

Elections to the 60-member Assembly will be held on February 27, counting of votes on March 2.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 268382