At Taekwondo C’ships Arunachal athletes win 5 gold, 4 bronze

At Taekwondo C’ships Arunachal athletes win 5 gold, 4 bronze

Itanagar: The Arunachal Pradesh Taekwondo team has created history by winning an impressive 5 gold and 4 bronze medals in the 39th National Senior Kyurogi and 12th National Senior Poomsae Taekwondo Championships.
The event was held last September 9 to 11 in Guwahati, Assam.
A team of 31 players from Arunachal competed against more than 1,300 players from across India and emerged victorious in several categories.
Among the gold medal winners for the state in individual and pairs categories were Rikpy Nyodu, Miching Taja, Radha Bangsia, Ontey Khamblai, Khinsan Wangsu, Achum Sangha, Lumter Uli and Gangpgung Gangsa while Miching Taja, Ontey Khamblai, Kame Bayang, Gangphung Gangsa, Mari Karbak, Likha Govind, Muskan Manyu and Tadar Kuku won bronze medals for the state.
The Arunachal contingent was led by Arunachal Taekwondo Association (ATA) general secretary Lakha Rabin and coached by Suraj Ali and Kayang Darang (Kyorugi), Ranjit Biswakarma and Yabi Pudu (Poomsae).
Team management, led by Christine Borang and Jina Yangfo, also contributed to the team’s success.
Apart from the athletes’ medals, Biswakarma was awarded the best Poomsae coach, while Miching Taja and Rikpy Nyodu were awarded the best Poomsae player in the individual category.
ATA has congratulated the team for their outstanding performance and assured the team of all possible support in their future endeavours.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 19571