15-member World Cup 2023 India’s squad announced by BCCI

15-member World Cup 2023 India's squad announced by BCCI

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s 15-member squad for the World Cup on September 5, with Rohit Sharma leading the Men in Blue for the first time in the 50-over mega event.
Sharma captained the T20 World Cup squad in Australia last year when the team lost in the semi-finals.
However, there are high hopes for the World Cup being played on home soil this time around.
The India squad for World Cup 2023 includes: Rohit Sharma ©, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj.
Chief selector Ajit Agarkar confirmed the news, saying that all-rounders like Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel add more balance and depth to the batting.
Also, unless there are injuries, no changes will be made to the announced squad.
According to ICC rules, changes in the team can be made till September 28.

Leave a reply

Secured By miniOrange
Visitors: 46535